About Us

This website has been created after obtaining permission from the Government of Mizoram, Rural Department Deptt vide its letter No.B.11016/4/2007-RD(MISC) dated 18th April 2016 for disseminating information to the public.


District Rural Development Agency (DRDA), Aizawl District was created on 15th Sept 1981. DRDA handles the affairs of the rural schemes of the Central Government including Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act, Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana (Gramin), Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojana (Watershed Component), North Eastern Council Schemes, Vidhayak Adarsh Gram Yojana and Shyama Prsad Mukherji Rurban Mission


There are 5 (five) rural development blocks under Aizawl District namely Aibawk RD Block, Darlawn RD Block, Phullen RD Block, Thingsulthliah RD Block and Tlangnuam RD Block. There are 97 villages in Aizawl District.